Tags

,

The sniffles is an understatement for what I’ve been experiencing the past 24 hours. Curled up on my couch with the heat up to 78, 4 blankets, 3 socks and 2 sweaters – I tried to fight through a bout of the chills as best I could. It took a lot of shivering and a whole lot of this

teaGood thing I had recently stocked up on a whole plethora of tea: Apple Cinnamon Chamomile (my new fav!), Vanilla, Blueberry, Cinnamon Spice…so delicious.

I also happened to have a doctor’s appointment in the morning with a Holistic doctor (more of that to come in the future) and he gave me 2 things that would help fight off cold/flu symptoms.

IMG_0531

This first one contains a mixture of Echinacea (known for stimulating the immune system, Astragalus (immune system enhancer), Osha (body aches), Schisandra (a number of uses – one of them being stimulating the immune system and speedy recovery), Goldenseal extract (common cold)
IMG_0530

 

Contains Echinacea, Propolis (resinous mixture collected by honey bees to soothe), Hyssop leaf & flower (soothing, cough suppresant), sage leaf, St. John’s Wort Flower Tops (mood enhancer)

Who knows if these actually worked but I’m feeling 100x better today so I’ll take it!

What’s your favorite cure for a cold? What do you think actually works?

 

